Gladewater Books

Major Book Awards

Links below open the official award website.  Lists of past award winners, as well as information on current finalists, application information, deadlines, and criteria are available on these sites.
Most Requested Major Awards
Given annually to a UK novel.  This website includes information on related prizes including the Lost Man Booker Prize, the Man Booker Internation Prize and the Cheltenham Booker Prize.
An award by writers to writers, given annually in four categories: fiction, non-fiction, poetry, and young people's fiction.  1980-1987 the NBA was known as the American Book Awards.
NBCC selects books for its annual awards in six categories: autobiography, biography, criticism, fiction, non-fiction, and poetry.
Awarded to a person who produced "the most outstanding work of an idealistic tendency" in literature.  The award is not given to a specific book, but to honor the entire body of an author's work. It is not limited to any particular language or country. 
Annual awards in 21 catagories, including journalism, letters (books), drama, and music.

Award Lists By Genre

Gladewater Books
109 E. Pacific Ave.
Gladewater, Texas 75647
903 845-4843
Tuesday - Friday
10:00-noon & 2:00-5:30___
Closed Sunday and Monday

Powered by